1973-创始

Post & Rail 家具公司建立于澳大利亚悉尼的历史老区岩石区。我们年轻的公司团队寻求确立一种具有澳大利亚标志性风格的家具产品。他们的获奖设计很快就被澳大利亚和新西兰的家具零售商看中。

harbour bridge
living

Post & Rail 家具的特点是粗犷、自然的风格,比如重漆实木家具,厚实的比利时天鹅绒和软绒皮家具。

这些经典家具-如同具有突破性的 INVESTMENT - 会在澳大利亚人的客厅里光荣地保留上一辈子。

Bruce
sketchPost and rail logo

1986-发现

随着世界对伴随着森林消失而来的生态威胁的觉醒意识,我们公司致力于寻找一种环保替代材料来取代家具设计中普遍使用的森林木材。

pacific green
palmtrees

在南太平洋地区,人们发现了采完果子后被大量丢弃的椰子棕榈树,这种椰树早在1900年代就被广为种植并用于商业用途。

最早的试验表明,椰子树茎非常坚固耐久,也非常灵活可以抵御旋风。 绿太平洋 (Pacific Green)-世界上第一家致力于椰树木材开发的工厂,于是在斐济创立。

team
polaroid

我们公司致力于在太平洋地区发展现代,可持续性的商业模式。工厂的土地是租赁的,不是购买的,以尊重当地土著人的土地拥有权。工厂是为周围村落着想而建,并只雇佣当地工人。公司还提供商业和技术培训。公司的股份大部分为斐济人所有。

panorama

1990年代

随着突破性的研究结果表明椰树材料的耐久性和多用性,公司开发了一种以客户为宗旨的新产品-即新品牌 Palmwood®它与传统硬木一样坚固耐用。

painting
bruce

绿太平洋 (Pacific Green) 的设计团队在澳大利亚人Bruce Dowse领导下,用Palmwood材料设计出一系列原型家具。这些家具采用了太平洋岛国传统的手工工艺,并由零售商网络在太平洋地区广为销售。

由此一种广泛的Palmwood生活方式理念诞生了,它包括客厅,餐厅和卧室家具布置。 PURE PACIFIC 家具系列忠实反映出太平洋地区的阳光轻松精神,以及人们与环境的紧密联系。

painting chair
painting

皮尔斯。布洛南成为绿太平洋 (Pacific Green) 的环境大使,当时他正在拍摄【007】电影,碰巧赶上公司进军北美市场。

brosnan

2000年代

具有自然触感的天然材料被引进家具设计,以丰富Palmwood材料,这其中包括真皮,干草,羊毛,乳胶,青铜,皮草以及宝石。这些材料均来自世界各地的环保处理工厂。

retailers
retailers

公司董事们因此受邀为联合国(贸易与发展会议)就制造业的环保意识和社会责任感发表演说。

stamp stamp

Pacific Green建筑公司建立后,采用Palmwood材料为大型建筑项目服务。公司的建筑产品范围包括柱子,门,屏风和包层。

chair and table
chair

Indigenous Masterpieces系列家具灵感来自世界上南太平洋土著部落几千年来慢慢建立的文物遗产。每件家具均表现了一种人文文化,并采用复杂的传统技术和主题花纹。这一先锋系列产品得到了广大客户的共鸣,绿太平洋 (Pacific Green) 的零售网拓展到亚洲以及欧洲大陆。

2010年代

Pacific Green作为具有社会责任感的设计制造企业大使,受邀参加2010上海世博会。

stall verite
stool

公司的项目设计团队为全世界的豪华酒店提供全套家具装潢,包括世界上第一个生态城市,阿布迪拜马斯达尔市酒店。

institute

2012年绿太平洋 (Pacific Green) 生态遗产园区由斐济总理Frank Bainimarama揭幕。园区向游客们展示了壮美椰子树从播种到收获椰子的生命周期,以及Pacific Green企业如何回收利用丢弃的椰子树茎,并把它们加工成广受世界市场欢迎的精美家居产品。

factory opening
chair

Pacific Green在新世纪继续她的使命,为全球客户提供环保而具启发性的家具产品。

返回顶部

1973 - The Origin

Post & Rail Furniture is established in the historic Rocks area of Sydney, Australia. The young team seeks to define an iconic style of Australian furniture. Their award-winning designs are picked up by retailers throughout Australia and New Zealand.

harbour bridge
living

Post & Rail is characterised by raw, natural finishes like thickly-oiled wood, long Belgian velvet and soft suede.

These classic pieces – like the breakthrough INVESTMENT – will have pride of place in Australian living rooms for more than a generation.

Bruce
sketchPost and rail logo

1986 - The Discovery

With the world waking up to the ecological threat posed by mass deforestation, the company sets out to find a sustainable substitute material to replace all forest timber in furniture design.

pacific green
palmtrees

In the South Pacific, they discover vast abandoned plantations of coconut palm trees, which were commercially planted in the early-1900s and had reached the end of their productive fruiting.

Initial testing shows the palm stems are exceptionally hard and durable, yet flexible enough to withstand cyclones. Pacific Green, the world’s first factory dedicated to the coconut palm, is set up in Fiji.

team
polaroid

The company sets a benchmark for modern, sustainable business in the Pacific. Land is leased, not bought, to respect indigenous ownership. The factory is built in consultation with the surrounding villages, employing only local people. Business and skills training programmes are initiated. The company’s shareholding is majority Fijian.

panorama

1990s

Following a series of research breakthroughs that enhances the durability and versatility of the coconut material, a consumer-orientated product – as strong as conventional hardwood – is launched under the brand Palmwood®.

painting
bruce

Pacific Green’s design team, led by Australian Bruce Dowse, creates a series of prototype furniture pieces using Palmwood. The furniture uniquely adopts elements from traditional craft designs of the Pacific Islands, and is introduced by retailers across the Pacific region.

An extended Palmwood lifestyle concept is unveiled, including living, dining and bedding settings. The PURE PACIFIC collection captures the sunny carefree spirit of the region, and the close relationship of its peoples to their environment.

painting chair
painting

Pierce Brosnan, at the time starring as James Bond, becomes Pacific Green’s Environmental Spokesperson to coincide with launch in the North American market.

brosnan

2000s

Tactile natural materials are introduced into the design to complement Palmwood, including leather, grass, wool, latex, bronze, fur and gemstones. These are sourced from sustainable operations around the world.

retailers
retailers

Directors are invited to address the United Nations (Conference on Trade and Development) on sustainability and the social responsibility of manufacturers.

stamp stamp

Pacific Green Architectural is established to create Palmwood installations for flagship building projects. The architectural range includes columns, doors, screens and cladding.

chair and table
chair

The INDIGENOUS MASTERPIECES collection takes inspiration from artefacts developed by the world’s indigenous tribes over thousands of years. Each piece carries the culture of a people and is finished intricately using traditional techniques and motifs. This pioneering collection resonates with consumers and Pacific Green’s retail network expands into Asia and Europe.

2010s

Pacific Green is invited to participate in the 2010 World Fair in Shanghai, as an ambassador for responsible design and manufacturing.

stall verite
stool

The projects team supplies complete fit-outs for luxury resorts around the world, including Masdar, Abu Dhabi the world’s first eco-city.

institute

In 2012, the Pacific Green Ecological Heritage Park is opened by the Fijian Prime Minister, Frank Bainimarama. The Park shows tourists the lifecycle of the magnificent coconut palm; from seedling, to fruit harvesting, and how Pacific Green recycles the discarded stems into beautiful products for world markets.

factory opening
chair

Pacific Green continues its charter to provide inspirational sustainable products to consumers globally.

Back to top