社会使命和环保性

Pacific Green的使命是提供环保而具启发性的家具产品。自公司成立的第一天起,我们就致力于成为具有社会责任感的制造企业。

环保的椰树木材 PALMWOOD ®

Palmwood是Pacific Green开发自椰树的一种具有革命性的硬木产品。我们坚信使用椰树木材可以解决地球上热带雨林木材的灭绝问题,这些木材在产出椰子之后一般被丢弃在垃圾场中,我们并创立了第一家专门使用椰树木材的工厂。其结果是:我们找到了可以取代硬木的既环保又可大规模生产的替代品。

通过回收贫瘠的椰子树,老种植园土地可以归还给当地村落来重新种植产椰子的小椰树,以及其他经济作物,由此开始土地的再生循环。

拯救森林
- 使用椰树PALMWOOD ®

具有社会责任感的制造企业

Pacific Green产品均由天然材料手工加工而成。这些材料来自世界各地的永续经营之处,或采用现有经济活动产生的副产品(比如我们的真皮来自牛肉牛奶副产品)。

我们的生产加工程序是具有环境保护性的,并避免使用化学品和毒素。甚至最后一道油漆均为100%天然材料,锯末也被回收成为富有营养的农业化肥。这里没有浪费的材料,包装材料亦均为可回收质材。

我们并非完美,但我们力臻完美。您购买的Pacific Green家具和产品充分体现我们的这一社会责任感和社会关怀使命。

就拿我们的斐济工厂厂房来说吧。它是为周围村落着想而建的,并只雇佣当地工人。在工厂工人们学习商业和制造技能,并教会我们他们的传统手工艺。我们建厂房的土地是租赁的(只租不买,充分尊重当地人的土地拥有权),尊重当地过去的传统和应有的未来!

传代产品

我们的产品是用钢框铁钉并有非常牢固的结构。我们制造产品为的是使其耐久。我们很喜欢看我们客户定期寄来的照片,上面有他们热爱的家具,从70年代到80年代,优雅地老去,就想他们本人一样!保持 并养护家具,而不是丢弃再买新的,是个人可持续发展的一个非常有效的形式。

社会支持

Pacific Green是太平洋地区具有社会责任感企业的先锋。我们的产品被“热带雨林拯救组织”鉴定为“热带雨林安全产品”。我们给与过联合国粮食与农业组织研究椰子树茎的建议,并在联合国以建立具有社会责任感的制造企业为题发表演说。

Pacific Green作为具有社会责任感的设计与制造企业大使,受邀参加2010年上海博览会。我们的环保椰木产品被世界上第一个生态城市阿布迪拜的马斯达尔市选中使用。

如果您正在斐济旅游,欢迎您来我们工厂参观我们工作的环保性。在我们的生态园区内,种植着众多椰树、鞍木、和红木树。您也许希望亲自种植一棵树来纪念您与斐济的亲密联系。

SOCIAL CHARTER
& SUSTAINABILITY

Pacific Green’s charter is to provide inspirational sustainable products. From our earliest days, we set out to be a benchmark for socially-responsible manufacturing.

SUSTAINABLE PALMWOOD ®

Palmwood is a revolutionary hardwood product developed by Pacific Green from plantation coconut palms. We envisioned that the palms – which were typically discarded into landfill after they stopped producing fruit – could be the solution to the destruction of the planet’s rainforests, and so we established the first factory dedicated to the coconut palm. The result: a hardwood substitute from a sustainable source and process.

By recycling barren coconut palms, old plantation land was returned to local villages to replant with young fruit-bearing palms and other cash crops thus beginning the lifecycle of land regeneration.

SAVE THE FORESTS
- USE PALMWOOD ®

RESPONSIBLE MANUFACTURING

Pacific Green furniture is crafted from natural materials. These are sourced from sustainable operations around the world or are by-products from existing commercial activities (like our leathers which come from beef cows).

Our manufacturing processes are environmentally-sustainable and avoid toxins and chemicals. Even the finishing oils are 100% natural and the sawdust is used as a nutrient-rich agricultural fertiliser. Nothing is wasted and packaging materials are fully recyclable.

We are not perfect, but we are very close. The Pacific Green furniture and products that you buy reflect this commitment to social responsibility and accountability.

Take our Fiji factory complex. It was built in consultation with surrounding villages and employs only local people. There they learn business and manufacturing skills, and teach us their traditional handcrafting methods. The land we use is leased (leasing, unlike buying, respects local ownership). The way it was and the way it should be!

GENERATIONAL PRODUCTS

Our products are underpinned with steel frames and reinforced structures. Built to last. We enjoy seeing the photos (sent regularly by customers) of their loved furniture from the ‘70s and ‘80s, aging gracefully just as they are! Maintaining and preserving furniture – rather than discarding and buying new – is a very effective form of personal sustainability.

ENDORSEMENT

Pacific Green pioneered the creation of a socially-responsible industry for the Pacific region. Our products were certified Rainforest SafeTM by Rainforest Relief. We have advised the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization on its study on coconut palm stems and addressed the United Nations on the social responsibility of manufacturing companies.

Pacific Green was invited to participate in the 2010 World Fair in Shanghai, as an ambassador for environmental design and manufacturing. Our sustainable wood products were selected for the world’s first eco-city, Masdar in Abu Dhabi.

If you are visiting Fiji, please drop in and see sustainability at work. In our Ecopark, we have planted many coconut, sandalwood and mahogany trees. You may wish to plant a tree as a reminder of your links with Fiji.